unafraid's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Just Like Sunny Days...

Darkness surrounds me
And i realize i'm alone
in a room with the lights off
no one to hold tight but myself

i sit up against a wall
and bring my knees to my chest
my head rests in my hands now
and my heart shatters to the floor.

and if you would just listen,
do you think you could help me?
could you tell me where to turn
when i can't find myself?

as the song continues, i wipe away the tears.
i catch my breath and close my eyes
i wore myself down again
there's nothing left to show

and if you would just listen,
do you think you could help me?
could you tell me where to turn
when i can't find myself?

and if i don't make it
we'll know it wasn't meant to be
but i hear the words,
"you will get through this."
and i hope to god i figure out what's wrong.

11:34 p.m. - March 20, 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

warpednormal
strsndsounds
witty-remark
edgarfrog