unafraid's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

changes need to be made

man...what a week it's been. since sunday (june 9th) i headed out to church camp in N. Carolina. i've realized so much. i had called tabin from there and found out the news that Neve had broken up. two weeks ago, if you would have asked me what i would do if Neve broke up, i probably would have told you "have a nervous breakdown" or something. but once tabin told me, i knew it was for the best. if you really know me, then you know how much i concentrate on neve. too much. you don't even really have to know me that well to figure that out. anyway, the point is, i spent way too much time on them. i made them my life. now, as much as i love neve, that shouldn't happen. but now, neve is out of the picture and i can spend my time focusing on more important things. i've heard it said that if you focus on something too much and put it in between your relationship with God, it'll be stripped away. i had finally admitted to myself that because i concentrate on Neve so much, i had forgotten what was really important in life. therefore, God said "ok fine. i'll just take away whatever is getting in the way." and he did. when i was telling my friend lindsay about neve when i got off the phone with tabin...i said it with a smile on my face. neve will still always be special to me, but i just have to let them go. there's plenty of things in my life that i need to let go. one of these things just happens to be secular music. THIS will be a challenge for me. there are so many bands out there that i have become emotionally attached to. but i have to let go and focus on God. everyday i feel i'm being tested.

anyway, there's so much more i have to say, but i have to go. so just keep checking back if you're really curious...

it's so good to be home.

7:04 p.m. - June 17, 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

warpednormal
strsndsounds
witty-remark
edgarfrog