unafraid's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

ask me when i'm through getting over you

today is friday. jiten leaves sunday morning. i can't believe it's almost here. i can't believe he'll be so far away for so long. not like he's going on a trip. college. this is going to be tough. but maybe jiten is right. it'd be harder if we were more than friends. i know he's only doing the right thing. it's just so hard to let go of him right now. we just started everything. but i've made memories i won't soon forget. maybe someday there will be another chance for us. if he's willing. or maybe i will eventually get over him. i'm scared to say that he might already be over me. am i even that hard to get over? too many thoughts tonight. too many thoughts every night for the past week. once he's gone, it may actually get easier. we've been spending everyday together lately. today, he came over to my house and we just hung out and talked. then we went in the living room and i fell asleep. he says that he watched me sleep. that's so sweet to me, but it could have meant nothing to him. but he could have always woken me up. but i don't think he ever gets the urge to kiss me when we're alone together like i do. i selfishly hope he does. i need to get over him i know.

just give me time.

3:30 a.m. - Aug. 17, 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

warpednormal
strsndsounds
witty-remark
edgarfrog