unafraid's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

with or without you...

today i saw jiten for the last time. got my last hug and got my last smile. i know he'll be back in a few short weeks though, so it wasn't too difficult. no tears. anyway, he gave me a few little goodbye gifts: what was left in his bottle of cologne he always wears and one of his senior pictures that read:

"Susie, where the hell would i be without you? you made moving to texas easier, not to mention a lot more fun. what am i going to do without you with me. make sure you visit me at tech VERY often. oh...and i definately don't regret a thing. -jiten patel"

i just about melted and the butterflies last longer than usual. i'm going to miss him so much while he's gone. i won't get to just call him and say "let's do something tonight." i won't be able to go to his house at night and go home around 4 am. i won't get to watch him sleep. i won't get to pretend to be asleep just so i know what it's like to have him watch me while i sleep. so many memories. there will be more to come, i'm sure.

i wonder if we'll ever get a second chance. i would get back with him in a heartbeat, but i can't say what he would do. i can only read his mind on some occasions. anyway, i'm getting sleepy so i should just go to bed. even though i think sleep is boring...hmmm. oh well. bedtime it is.

maybe that'll help me get jiten off my mind.

1:09 a.m. - Aug. 18, 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

warpednormal
strsndsounds
witty-remark
edgarfrog