unafraid's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"what would you do if i followed you?"

it's funny how when you have a great day and while you wish the day would go by slowly and last forever...it flies by. then there are the days where you feel like complete shit as you walk through it half asleep, wishing it would hurry up and pass so you could get on with your life, but instead, it seems to drag on slowly - making sure you are suffering plenty for a long time.

that was yesterday.

i had plenty of activities so there was no reason for me to be bored, but i just wanted to crawl up in my safe little corner and sleep the rest of my life away. i walked through the mall half asleep-half awake while everyone around me talked in a whisper. the people i was with were off in their little corner of the world...talking, laughing, and smiling. while i walked beside them, but at a distance. i think too much, i know this. if i could think less, i would be okay. until then i just have to put up with myself. i'm the only one who should have to. i didn't want to bring them down yesterday, but i'm afraid i might have.

and why do i feel so alone?? of all the things my friends tell me...i know they are right. i just don't want to listen. i know this is not a good thing. my hopes just won't seem to come down. if i don't have my hopes up, they won't get crushed. but if i don't have my hopes up...what do i have to look forward to?

1:54 pm - Aug. 27, 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

warpednormal
strsndsounds
witty-remark
edgarfrog