unafraid's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

i just found out there's no such thing as the real world, just a lie you've got to rise above...

wow. what a nice day today has been. i got up early since my stepmom had informed me that "kelly" would be coming by to clean the house at 8 am. and since i actually went to bed at 9 pm (yes, before midnight, can you believe it?) i was able to wake up at 7:30 without an alarm for once. so needless to say, i got the much needed sleep that i was lacking. so i awoke at 7:30 and was out of the house by 8. i didn't know where i was going or what i was going to do, but i brought along my Kurt Cobain book just in case. i almost went to work to see Reed, but decided against it since i felt i might annoy him with my presence. so i just headed to a Starbuck's, got some coffee, and found the nearest park where i could read my book without any interruptions. this, so far, has been the highlight of my day.

it seems that once i am out in nature where i can think clearly, i am at peace with myself - which doesn't happen too often. i walked along the paved pathway amongst the trees, butterflies, and birds until i found a picnic table where i could read and drink my highly-caffinated caramel machiatto. it was about 9:30 now and i eventually got to a stopping point and left around 11 maybe. i walked back to my car along the same paved pathway, except the sun was a little higher by now which meant i was warmer. there were more butterflies around and a few more cars in the parking lot. i didn't know where to head to next, but decided to just drive somewhere and see where it took me. so i left and eventually found myself heading home.

on the way, i stopped by the mall parking lot to see how the skatepark was coming along for the day. i don't think it was open but i saw that there were still many cars there and a few people using the ramps. so i took a detour and drove past and then got back to my original plans of heading home.

and that's where i am now. i'm actually waiting for a call from trista. i had called her cell phone to see if she wanted to do something, but i think she was in class because her cell phone was off. so i just left a message. i don't know when she gets out of class. but hopefully she'll call me.

anyway, it's only 12:48 now. and usually i would be asleep at this time since it is my day off. but i've already had time to wash my clothes and go out and collect my thoughts at a park. of course, as usual, my thoughts started to wander towards a certain someone but i managed to steer my thoughts toward something else for a change.

maybe trista will call soon. that way i won't be so tempted to head up to work to bother someone. =) although, he's not alone anymore so it wouldn't be as much fun. oh well. i'll see him tomorrow.

[now's the part where you roll your eyes and laugh at me.]

12:32 pm - Oct. 15, 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

warpednormal
strsndsounds
witty-remark
edgarfrog