unafraid's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

are you the real thing?

if you have not seen the movie "Girl" i recommend it. i can so relate to Andrea. she's got that naiveness to her that i know i possess. sometimes i think it's a curse. i have been told that i have an innocence to me and i know that this is true...to a certain point. mostly, i think it's just because i'm naive and dumb. i get my hopes up over the dumbest things and i lie to myself to make myself feel better even though i know it'll only hurt me in the end. there's things i haven't experienced. places i've never been. there are just some people in this world that i wish i could step in their shoes for a day. just to see how they do. of course, i'm sure we all have people in this world that we think have it all together and possess everything we wish we had.

i've heard it said that the best things come to those who wait and in most cases i have found this to be true. no more looking for a guy. that's it - i'm done. i hate to admit it, but i chase too much. i see something i want, and i go after it. however, this is the wrong approach. if i end up going after some guy, how am i supposed to know if he truly likes me? now, if i let some guy come after me, then i'll definately know right away that he likes me. makes sense, right? but if i wait for a guy to come after me...what if he never comes?

and why am i so obssessed with finding love? i've got work. i've got friends and family. and i've got school, soon. having a boyfriend is just a bonus. i don't need one. well, whatever happens ahead in life....i'll be waiting.

wide eyed and bushy tailed.

11:29 pm - Nov. 26, 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

warpednormal
strsndsounds
witty-remark
edgarfrog