unafraid's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Once upon a time in the projects....

"Susie,
I wanted to say thank you. You've been doing better lately and I wanted you to know that I noticed. I know last week your S.S. #'s [incentives] weren't as high as normal, but that's fine. We can't always expect you to carry the team like you have so often. I think you can do more this week. Thank you for all your hard work.
Yer stinky king,
Reed"

That was the letter that was left for me as I came into work tonight. I wasn't really supposed to work, but one of my co-workers said he "didn't feel good" and wanted to know if i could fill in for him. of course i said yes, because i could use the extra hours. so anyway, i just thought that was really sweet of him. and it kind of makes me wonder because just the week before, i was telling him how the best way for me to express myself is by writing. and reed was telling me how he wanted to start writing more letters to people and stuff...so i don't know if this is what he was talking about or not...but i thought it was a really sweet thought. now i can do the thing that i had wanted to do earlier on....i have kind of tried to tell him what an impact he's had on me, but i couldn't really get my point across, because like i said, i can express myself much more easily through writing. so now, i think i'm just going to write him my own little thank you note. =) maybe i'll be able to get something else across to him too....

11:36 pm - Dec. 10, 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

warpednormal
strsndsounds
witty-remark
edgarfrog