unafraid's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

it's harder now that it's over...

a new year - a new me...? hopefully. not that i think i need great change or anything. i could just use it in some areas. i know that i really need to be more vocal. at work, with the opposite sex, in the classroom, etc. i definately need to start going to bed earlier. not only is it unhealthy for me to be going to bed at 4 am sometimes, it just makes the next day so much better if i go to bed early.

so let's see...what's new in my life. i got employee of the month again at work. reed stopped by the store yesterday for like an hour. of course when i wasn't there. i was so upset. haha. he came by to pick up a gift certificate that headquarters had sent him. kristin then told him how i apparently suprised her by doing such a good job at christmas time for it being my first time there. at my first job period. so her and reed went to the back room where i think they talked about me (matt suspected) and when they came out, kristin had a written employee of the month form filled out for me. so that's good.

also, me and matt were chatting and matt said that he thinks reed acted differently towards me than he did with anyone else. i was like "yeah. whatever." and he just said that he acted more "flirty" with me. and i said that was because i was a girl and that's just how it goes with him and he said "well, kristin's a girl. he never flirted with her." as nice as matt's little idea is, i still don't want to dwell on it too much for fear of getting my hopes too high once again. i hate it when i do that.

moving on...me and lindsay and jason went out to eat at Don Pablo's on New Year's Eve. there was a semi-cute waitor there who hit on me and asked for my number. so i gave it to him. he was supposed to call at lik 9 pm, but i turned my phone off. i think i was scared and shy and some other things all at the same time. i don't know what my problem is. really. when it comes to guys, i just go completely retarded. i can't read them at all and i don't know how to NOT be obvious towards the ones i like. lol i'm bad. i'm so dumb. anyway, trista and jeff are on their way and i'm going to see if i can take like a 10 minute power nap before they get here.

dammit.they're here. too late now.

6:48 pm - Jan. 01, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

warpednormal
strsndsounds
witty-remark
edgarfrog