unafraid's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

everythin' everythin' will be alright!

blah blah blah. so yesterday i went out with lindsay for most of the day and then we picked up her boy-toy jason. he's a good kid. they're so cute together too. i think he thinks too much though...hmm. he thinks he can predict the future for some reason and then he worries about it.

we went to Bennigan's and saw this old lady sitting by herself eating dinner and i thought "how depressing. aww. wait..that's gonna be me!!" i'm gonna be old with white hair, going out to dinner by myself because i'll never be married!!!

well. i doubt it, but you never know. lindsay was telling me how sometimes it's God's plan for people to be alone all their lives. maybe that's his plan for me. but maybe that means he's going to use me in other ways for something bigger.

only time will tell. either way, for right now, i should be happy. i was thinking about it the other night in bed. i am so lucky to have the friends i do. the parents i have. the roof over my head. the job i have. i am truly blessed and i pray to God that i don't ever take one second of it for granted. usually i'm really good at that. if i realize how lucky i am in an instant, i'll sit there and take in everything i can so i can remember every little detail. i heart my memories, i really do. i'm grateful for everything that has happened to me in my life because it makes me who i am. every experience good or bad.

so to every one of you who read this.....enjoy life to the fullest. take your chances and take nothing for granted because you never know how long it (or you) will be here. i love you all so much.

9:18 am - Jan. 12, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

warpednormal
strsndsounds
witty-remark
edgarfrog