unafraid's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

well my heart's already broken down...

i'm tired. so tired. i went to work from 10 to 6 and then i went out with jeff for a while. well, i went to his house for a while and i fell asleep in the corner. then we just went out to Logan's Roadhouse and some other places or...something like that. then we met up with trista, we really couldn't think of anything to do so we just drove to jeff's house and hung out there for about 30 minutes where i almost fell asleep again.

then i went to drive home. i called lindsay back and chatted with her for like 5 minutes but she was on the other line with jason so i had to let her go. then later on i called tabin but she was tired/busy so she said she had to go. so i decided to call drew b/c at this point i just wanted to find someone i could call who would actually listen. so i called him and i think i woke him up and we talked for about 5 minutes or less and he was like "yeah...i think i'm going to go back to bed, is that okay?" and i said sure and let him go. i didn't try to call anyone after that.

i just drove around listening to my "everyone lies, no one minds..." mix with all the songs that make me cry. haha i'm a nerd, i know. anyway, i drove around and thought too much about dating and reed and me and jeff/trista and lindsay/jason and jiten and all my dating experiences/disasters in the recent past and depression. it kinda sucked, this sort of thinking. made me want to drive in my car across country alone for the rest of my life. just me and my little blue car.

anyway, i did this sort of dark, depressing thinking for quite sometime until i saw red and blue lights flashing behind me. yup. a police car. so i pulled into the nearest parking lot and rolled down my window and turned my music off.

"ma'am," says the Officer Friendly "did you know that your right headlight is out?"

"yes sir." says I "i have actually been meaning to get that fixed."

"ok. yeah, you need to get that fixed or you'll just keep getting pulled over. can i see your liscense so i can just check some stuff out real quick?"

"sure." and i wait for about 5 minutes until i see yet another officer pull up behind the one already there with his lights on (because the city of arlington believes it is nesseccary to have 1293862369635965 cops out after dark on the streets) and they began talking and laughing about god knows what. at this point i just laugh to myself and think "figures. only me." eventually, he gave me back my shit and the two officers left and i was allowed to go home.

the funny thing about tonight is that getting pulled over by a police car actually made me laugh and cheered me up. go figure.

1:14 am - Jan. 21, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

warpednormal
strsndsounds
witty-remark
edgarfrog