unafraid's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"She's a little tramp and a little whore!"

ok. new update on the Ricky situation:

yesterday, i worked from 9:30 to 4. when i got to work, i saw that my assitant manager, Joy, was on the phone with someone. a few minutes later she says "oh yeah, she's right here, do you want to talk to her?" and she mouths to me that it's Ricky. so we chat a little bit and he asks me about my school and what time i get out and so i tell him. 8:50 pm. then silence. so i say "did you...want to do something?" and he says sure. so he says he'll call me about 9 and we'll go from there. we're both low on cash, so we'll just like hang out or whatever. so i was happy.

then later on, he calls again to ask joy something and she points to the phone and whispers that it's ricky again. (this is after i told her that me and ricky were "talking" and stuff) i thought she whipsered "reed" so i said "oh. when you get done talking to him, i need to ask him something!" so she talks to him a little more and then finally i hear her say "well, i think susie has something she needs to ask you." so she hands me the phone and i whispered to her "this is reed, right?" and she goes "no...ricky!" so i panic because i didn't know what i was supposed to say to him now! joy started laughing and told me i should just make something up. so i got on the phone and was just like "uhhhh..........um....." and he started laughing and goes "did you forget already?" and i was like "yeah! i um..forgot. but if i remember, i'll just ask you later on tonight, ok?" so he laughs at me some more and we end it.

anyway, kristin gets to work and everything is good. i mean, i felt so much more comfortable there with kristin being there. so me and her chatted and joked around and stuff and then i told her about ricky. she thinks it's "cute".

then, ricky calls again and asks for me, but i'm with a customer and so kristin tells him i'll call him back b/c i'm busy. but as soon as he calls, she has to tease him first. ricky asks for me and kristin's like "why do you want to speak to susie?" and ricky says "does it matter?" and then kristin starts with saying "do you love her? do you want to marry her? are you going to buy her a trailer-double wide??" and ricky just says "no...i'm going to make out with her first." haha.

anyway, i call him back and he tells me that he just got 2 tickets to go see Hank Williams the 3rd at Trees and wanted to know if i wanted to go. so of course, i say yes and we just chat a little bit longer about random stuff and then i tell him i'll just see him later that night.

so i leave work, blah blah blah. i go to school, blah blah blah. and then ricky calls me about 9:15. we agree to meet at a gas station near his apartment and suprisingly, it's very close to my house! so i follow him to his apartment and we go in. it's a big mess, but i don't mind. aparently, his sister is really depressed right now, and she just lays around the house and stuff just piles up. anyway, so we sit around and talk a lot. we discuss work, ben folds five, music, songwriting, our parents, etc. just about everything. then he tells me he just wants to be upfront and stuff b/c that's just the type of person he is. so he tells me he just wanted to hang out with me b/c i seemed like a cool person and i was "cute as hell", in his words. cute as hell?! that is very flattering to me, but just kind of strange. i mean, no one's ever said that to me before. i don't know. he's honest. we talk some more and i find out a lot about him. he seems to be a very sweet, very kind and caring person. like he can just be so passionate about things. he seems to be very smart and very understanding as well. like he's really easy to talk to and i love hearing him talk and hear all the things he has to say. plus, he's frickin' adorable.

so after a while, we watch Boogie Nights b/c he has it and i've never seen it. he comes over and sits next to me on the couch (he had been sitting on a different couch for most of the time before this) and his kitten comes over to me and crawls in my lap and goes to sleep. very cute. he's like "wow, she really likes you." so of course, this makes me look good. =) anyway, then he politely asks me if he can kiss me. i just think it's cute that he asks. it's like he always seems to make sure i'm okay and he doesn't want to offend me or anything. so we kiss and he's a pretty good kisser! then we just talk and what-not and the night goes on. eventually he falls asleep around 2 and i manage to get up without waking him and i write a note telling him that i just let him sleep as i let myself out. but as i'm about to set it down, he suddenly wakes up. so he gets up and sees that i was about to leave. and he saw the note in my hand. "aww...you even wrote me a little note!" he says. (he's got the cutest smile. it's just contagious.) so anyway, i give it to him just for the hell of it and he walks me to the door where we say goodbye and stuff. i go to my car and try to find my way out of the apartment complex for a while after running into a couple of dead ends like the dumbass i am. haha. but i finally make it out and just go home to sleep.

so all in all, it was really good. we're still set for all of these other things we've got planned and stuff and we'll just see how it goes. right now, i really don't have any expectations or big hopes or anything to come out of this. i mean, whatever happens - happens. of course, i'd love for us to get even closer b/c he's just so adorably sweet and he's got a big heart, i can tell. it's hard to explain. anyway, that's about it. he said i should stop by his place tonight after i get out of school and i probably will. as long as i can find my way there! he doesn't have a working phone right now at his place so i'll just have to figure out how to get there! at least i know what his truck looks like. =)

anyway, i have to leave for school in a little bit. more later.

4:31 pm - Feb. 07, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

warpednormal
strsndsounds
witty-remark
edgarfrog