unafraid's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

so close your eyes, hold on tight....

so, i've had a much better day today. it is my day off, so that helps a lot. i did a bunch of running around. went to pick up my paycheck, picked up a great hamburger to-go at Simply Burgers (delicious restaurant my mom used to take me to all the time), and then to the Sam Goody at the N.E. Mall to give Art a birthday card. apparently, it's not until sunday, but everyone has been giving him gifts early so i figured - why not? tasha made a cake for him to and i went to the back room to have a bit...it was big and shaped wierd with yellow icing and a blob of blue icing. "what is it supposed to be??" i asked her. she told me that in the beginning it was Big Bird, but she screwed up so somehow there became a big blue blob on it covering his face. it was really funny. anyway, after i had my cake i bought the Hives cd finally and went home. my dad and stepmom were going out to her parents house tonight for a little cook-out and i was really tired so i passed on the offer to join them.

but i'm glad i did. after they left, i picked up my guitar and just started messing around and i am now working on a new song. so far, i love it! it's got this nice little beat to it and then the chorus just breaks out into yelling. it's awesome. it's about looking to the future, keeping your head high, and hoping for the best. i looove the melody of the chorus. it's about halfway done so far.

i've also been thinking about finding some place to do an open-mic night. it'll be good experience for me and who knows who might be there, right? contract? haha yeah right. i can only dream so far. that guy who knew the producer never emailed me and i guess i expected it. well, at first i had my hopes pretty high. but then after the first couple days i realized it wasn't going to happen. but i'm still not ready to give up yet. *sigh* maybe someday. oh well, if i don't get a record deal that's okay because i still love what i'm doing everyday. even if it is just in the privacy of my own little bedroom.

7:46 pm - May. 31, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

warpednormal
strsndsounds
witty-remark
edgarfrog