unafraid's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Let That Be Enough - Switchfoot

Wish I had what I needed
To be on my own
'Cause I feel so defeated
And I'm feeling alone
And it all seem so helpless
And I have no plans
I'm a plane in the sunset
With nowhere to land

And I all I see
it could never make me happy
and my sand castles spend
their time collapsing

Let me know that you hear me
Let me know your touch
Let me know that you love me
Let that be enough

It's my birthday tomorrow
No one here would know
I was born this Thursday
22 years ago
And I feel stuck watching
history repeating
Yeah who am I just a kid
who knows he's needy

Let me know that you hear me
Let me know your touch
Let me know that you love me
Let that be enough

3:38 am - Jun. 02, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

warpednormal
strsndsounds
witty-remark
edgarfrog