unafraid's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

what can be done with my premiscous daughter?

today was alright. work went okay, i actually talked to reed more than usual and me and jon got along great. plus, there's this new guy that just started today and he's kinda cute! anyway, i did good selling-wise and it was just better than normal.

on the way to work however, things were not so great. i called up my sister and talked to her in the car on the way there and i found out some interesting stuff. both of my parents are pretty much upset with me for how i've been living or whatever. they have both figured out that i didn't pass some of my classes because i didn't go. that's great. (it was kind of...their money, not mine) then apparently my dad is upset with me because i don't pay him rent or any of my bills or something like that. i pay for my own gas and my cell phone bill and i've been paying them back little by little for what i borrowed from them. it was my step mom who actually told me that i didn't need to pay my car insurance or rent because they know that i can't afford it and they still want to help me out while i'm young or something. and now my dad is bitching because i'm letting them do exactly what they told me they would?? i already live from paycheck to paycheck because of how shitty i get paid!! they know that. they think my life revolves around my friends and work. which it pretty much does, i guess. that's all i really have time for these days though. i work a lot and when i'm not working, i want time to see my friends. i do understand about the whole school thing. if it's their money, i better sure as hell go. next semester will be a different story. i will go to class and turn things around. raise my gpa. i have to.

anyway, i'm tired of bitching about being either a disappointment to my parents or how they discribed it to my sister. "a slacker." i know i know. things will change and get better, i promise. i'll clean everything up because i have to.

11:37 pm - Jun. 18, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

warpednormal
strsndsounds
witty-remark
edgarfrog