unafraid's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

so take me by the hand and just try to understand...

it's so late and i'm not really tired. but i have to get up early to feed some friend's dogs while he's out of town tomorrow. and then i have to work on the 4th of july. fun. after work though, i'm going to maida's parents house for a little cookout. and then to shelby's after that. and then my parents come home friday afernoon or so. not that i don't like my parents or something, but i'm really not looking forward to it. i have really enjoyed just staying home by myself all the time. well, joy has been over most of the time, but still...i like living alone. if i could afford it, i would. but i can't barely afford to pay off bills in time right now, so an apartment would be out of the question. i worry about money so much that it makes me sick. i hate money with a firey passion.

today when i got into work, the first thing that courtney said to me was "sooo... i heard that you and jim went out on a date!" dammit. i don't get why her and shelby are making a big deal out of it. we hung out. it wasn't a date. ok, so yeah - he paid for everything, but i didn't consider it a date and neither did he. after he and shelby talked about it she said "well, she probably thought it was a date and now she's going to get a big crush on you like she did with reed." if i only could have been there to hear this i would smacked her. when i first got to the parks sam goody, she was the first person to tell me how much all the gossip there just made her mad. and yet she seems to be the one with the biggest mouth. grrr. but still, something about her...i just like her, ya know? so i continue to be her friend because something just makes me stick around. because i know what kind of shit she's been through and she reminds me a lot of my sister. so she'll just continue to gossip about me and i'll just brush it off and move on.

anyway, i better head to bed so i can get up early tomorrow. later kids.

3:35 am - Jul. 04, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

warpednormal
strsndsounds
witty-remark
edgarfrog