unafraid's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

to be young is to be sad....

well, the last 2 days have been a lot of fun. reed and i went to go re-merchandise the sam goody at the galleria mall. i wasn't exactly sure of how to get there, so reed picked me up around 8 pm and we headed out there (this was monday night). there were more people there and everything and it was sort of tough work! i mean, we were just kept busy the whole time. we started around 9 pm and we didn't get out until 8 am! reed and i were both extremely tired and in that state of mind where you're so tired that you're saying crazy stuff and you don't care. of course, i looked forward to the car rides to and from the most. we didn't talk much on the way up there though. we just listened to music (clem snide). although, i just looked out the window and remember telling myself to enjoy every minute because i'm sure it won't happen again. and of course there were so many things i could have and wanted to discuss with him, but just didn't open my mouth. i wondered what was going on in his head. there's always something going on up there.

anyway, so after he dropped me off at home around 8:30 or 9 am, i couldn't go back to sleep just yet. i had so much fun. mainly because of reed...but i finally layed down and fell asleep around 10 and then around 11:30, trista called my cell because we had plans to go to lunch at 12. so i was like "ok, i'll see you at the restaurant at 12." but i stupidly layed my head back down and recieved another call from her at 12:15. "are you here yet??" i had fallen back asleep. so i got up and hauled ass to get there and then we spent most of the day together. we went up to the parks mall s.g. and it turned out that they needed another person to go for the 2nd night of remerchandising so i agreed to go. i called reed and he said he could pick me up once more.

so i went home and took a nap at 7 pm and woke up to my step mom and reed in my room at 8. i dragged myself out of bed and put my shoes on while reed picked up my guitar and played something. i wish i had of been more awake so maybe i could remember how it went. yeah right. anyway, we left and again didn't really talk too much because i was still half asleep. this time we listened to wilco in the car which was cool. i think that woke me up. then we went to art's apartment where we all piled into art's car and headed to the galleria. anyway, we worked and it was kind of fun. i mean, we worked the whole time, but i enjoyed it because it was a new experience within the company for me and i had people there that i got along well with and we had fun with it.

i did find out some troubling things that were said about me and reed from the north east sam goody, though. but there's nothing i can do about it now and i just have to be grateful that reed hasn't held much of it against me to this point. considering there was a lot of exhaggerating going on. which pisses me off. i heard that reed got pretty mad about it too. telling everyone to tell me that he didn't like me. first of all, he could have done that himself. you can't believe everything you hear, so hopefully he took his own advice that he always tells me "take everything you hear with a grain of salt." i really hope that's how he took all that was being said. anyway, that's another story that i don't want to get into here.

wow, i've written a lot. if you're still reading this...umm..i'm sorry, but thanks anyway. =) time to go check the wilco sites really fast and maybe go back to bed or something. i'm so extremely bored. ugh. later.

7:24 pm - Aug. 14, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

warpednormal
strsndsounds
witty-remark
edgarfrog