unafraid's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

holy crap! CKY in Dallas on Tuesday!!

well, it's been quite a while since the last time i was online! a few things have changed since then. for instance - Nebraska. i'm not moving. i just couldn't do it. i chickened out at the last minute. i even boxed up some of my stuff and now i have to unload it. i just couldn't leave my friends, my job...my comfort zone, i guess you could say. and i feel like the biggest dumbass in the world for not being able to do it. i chickened out and that's all there is to it. nobody really wanted me to go (except my sister) so what would be the point? but i'm trying to tell myself that i've made the right desicion. besides, i haven't been the best of friends that i could be to my friends and i want to fix that. i think moving to nebraska meant me running away from my problems, when i'd probably just end up depressed up there.

now, i'm just worried about money. i have to find a second job asap. i have to start paying rent, car insurance, my cell phone, and other crap. AND i'm worried that i won't have enough time or money to go see the Wilco documentary or Wilco themselves when they both come to Dallas in the near future. i'm soooo excited. i have to be there for both or i'll just end up kicking myself in the ass!! wilco has now been my favorite band for about a year and i'm so excited about them still. anyway, i better go take a shower and wash some clothes and take advantage of my day off from work. later.

1:20 pm - Sept. 13, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

warpednormal
strsndsounds
witty-remark
edgarfrog