unafraid's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I love you more than I should

Does anyone still come to this place?? I know its old school, but I still love it. Plus, it helps me to read older entries of mine and remember how I have changed so much. And to read about those times where I went through exactly what I'm going through now and how I got through it back then. This is not my first heartbreak. I've been here before and eventually came out the other side, stronger somehow. Brandon and I will always have those memories together, but hopefully I can grow from this and help me see I need to be more careful with my heart.

I do love Brandon, I just feel like I'm turning a page in my life. An important one that's teaching me to stand up for myself and not settle for someone who can't make me a priority even though that's all I've ever done for him. I need to know there's someone out there who will love me more and want to put me first. But I know I'm not completely innocent in this scenario. He really had to put up with me sometimes. I was irritable and cranky and moody and cried more than the average girl. Maybe it just wore him down over time. You know, I know he told me he couldn't put me first, but when I needed him the most....he was there. And i'll always love him for that.

Unfortunately, the longer we stayed together, the more we turned into oil and water. Disagreements and misunderstandings and annoyance on both parts. Maybe I'm not the one who's better off without him, but he's better off without me.

11:29 pm - Nov. 13, 2012

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

warpednormal
strsndsounds
witty-remark
edgarfrog