unafraid's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Let go and just jump in

Today was a pretty good day. Work was really fun with Danny and Chelsea. We just cracked up laughing and made jokes the entire day. :) I'm really going to miss Danny once he leaves on Friday. He's kinda been my supporter and voice of reason through everything lately, ya know? I think he always thought I was too good for Brandon and needed to find someone who could give me what I want. A family. With a husband who wants to be involved in our family, should we have one someday.

But I'm not getting any younger here, and it seemed like Brandon was a safe bet. The One, if you will. His career is just more important to him I guess and I need to finally pick myself up off the ground, brush off my heart, and live my life the best I can. I've got a great friends, a great job, and a roof over my head with a bed to keep me warm. What more could I want? Yes, someone to love me would be nice, but my friends and family are good for that now until I find the right man to share my heart with.

Someday soon I will move on. Brandon will move on. And we'll probably both find the people we were meant to be with all along. I think I just lose a little bit of hope each time I go through a break up that Mr. Right even exists for me. But I have to believe he does. And in the meantime the only person I really need to believe in is myself. I'm a catch. And someone will see that soon. Hopefully before I'm 40.....

10:08 pm - Nov. 14, 2012

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

warpednormal
strsndsounds
witty-remark
edgarfrog