unafraid's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I wish you were here

What a great weekend! Movies with the girls Friday night, Kim's bridal shower on Saturday, and then Friends Thanksgiving all day Sunday! It's so nice to have all these plans and be around a lot of people. The more I get my ass out of the house and have a good time with friends, the better. I need to find some way to occupy my time so I'm not sitting around thinking about Brandon. I still really miss him, but its getting a little easier everyday....just like he said it would. Still, I hope he thinks about me and misses me too...

Now tomorrow I don't think I'm gonna do anything. Laundry, cleaning house, etc. I do enjoy some time off from society occasionally, but right now I know I need to be staying busy and surrounding myself with friends and family so I don't have time to think about Brandon. But is it him I miss or just having a boyfriend? It's always so nice to have that person you know is always around. Someone to sleep next to. Make plans with. Talk to every night before bed. Someone who's always got your back. I miss that. I find myself just wanting to text Brandon just to see how his day is going. Or worse...be able to talk to him about the bad day I had and hear him tell me its all going to work out. I miss being able to tell him that too.

Ugh. Anyway, enough about him. We can't go back. I will find someone soon. Some great guy who understands me and wants to be there for me the way that I need him to be. Hell, I'm almost 30! Everyone around me is getting married and having babies and here I am...not even a boyfriend. What is going on here? Why is it so difficult for me to hold on to a man...or pick the right one? Maybe I should just be more careful. Maybe its my fault I'm 29 and single because I just keep getting with all these guys that are wrong for me, but I'm too tired of being alone to be choosy. Time to have some standards and be more careful who I give my heart to. I don't think it can be repaired if it breaks again....

10:36 pm - Nov. 18, 2012

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

warpednormal
strsndsounds
witty-remark
edgarfrog