unafraid's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

You're like a hard candy with a surprise center

Well, tomorrow's the big day. Going out with Brandon, Chelsea, and her husband, Carlos. I'm really excited, but nervous. Chelsea doesn't want to do dinner until 7:30 but I suggested to Brandon that him and I go up there early to walk around the shops first and he's in. So far. Hopefully it'll remind him if when we were together and it used to be one of our favorite things to do. Hopefully he doesn't decide tomorrow its a bad idea. I don't know. I talked to him on the phone today about it and he sounded weird like he didn't care if I was there or not. Just didn't really sound like himself. But I keep reminding myself if he didn't want me there, he wouldn't have asked me if I wanted to go.

I'm kinda hoping we get a little....intimate if you know what I mean. Maybe not go home together, because knowing him he'll want to play it safe and keep it just on the friend level, but a kiss or even some googly eyes at each other would be okay with me. ;)

I know we said we couldn't get back together a third time, and maybe we shouldn't, but its so hard not to feel incomplete without him in my life. I feel like we'll always be in each others lives somehow. I feel like that's the way it should be. I still feel like there's this force that always draws us back to each other, but I do know that part of that comes from still working together. If we didn't, maybe moving on would be easier. I know that it would. But there's reminders of him everyday. People mention him, or I see his car in the lot, or I walk by the kitchen, wondering if I'll run into him. And I know he has to deal with the exact same thing.

Anyway, tomorrow should be interesting to say the least. I'm looking forward to it though. And I really, really hope he is too.

8:54 pm - Nov. 30, 2012

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

warpednormal
strsndsounds
witty-remark
edgarfrog