unafraid's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Have a little faith in me

Things have been quite interesting these last couple of days. B came over last night and told me he still loved me and couldn't be away from me anymore. More or less. He can say the most romantic things sometimes that sound like he stole the words straight from a hallmark card.

Anyway, I'm picking up good ol' mom from the airport tomorrow and she'll be staying with me until Sunday, which will be nice. She may drive me crazy sometimes, interrogating me and reminding me to take care of things I keep putting off, but she's my mom and I love her. So I'll be enjoying a nice 3 day weekend with her. :)

Then Sunday night B has invited me over to stay the night at his place since he has Monday off too. And I think we are going to the Dallas Aquarium! I've always wanted to go. So it'll be some nice quality time...

We have decided to try this relationship thing again since we are both miserable without each other. He told me he didn't think he even knew how to fall out of love with me. Hallmark shit, right? Anyway, we decided to just take it slow this time. No talk of moving in or marriage. Just taking it day by day, living in the moment, and enjoying each others company. We have to come at this thing from a different angle this time. Neither one of us wants to split up again. Not that we're officially back together. I don't really know. He's back to calling me every night on his way home from work and "Love you" just seems to roll off his tongue like he's never had to stop telling me. But I need to give him his space. And I need to feel more important to him. That's the simple version of our problem from before.

I guess I should get some sleep. I am so happy the way things have turned out. Cautious, but very happy. Not sure if I want to inform my mom of all this just yet though. I think she thinks I need to move on. I know how it looks from the outside. This is the 3rd time we've gotten back together after a breakup. Not good. We'll figure it out though. I just think he's the one for me. And he thinks I'm the one for him. It has to work this time. It just has to.

11:54 pm - Dec. 06, 2012

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

warpednormal
strsndsounds
witty-remark
edgarfrog