unafraid's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My mama told me there'd be days like this

Life is pretty crazy these days. Just the last couple of days, I should say. I did a really stupid thing and messed up the bottom of my car Saturday night. And I knew better. But the damage is done and I'm crossing my fingers that the mechanic shop calls me tomorrow and tells me it's fixed and I don't need a new transmission. Because a new transmission means I just need to get a new car. Which totally sucks.

My love life is kind of a mess right now too. So the guy I've been seeing for the past month is great. He's hot, funny, smart, a good kisser, blah blah blah. He's kind of perfect for me. Likes craft beer and me. That's the important part. I really like him and I didn't have to wonder if the feelings were mutual or not because he always made sure to tell me how much he liked me and how he thought I am beautiful. Pretty great, right? Well, we've been dating for a month now, taking it slow, even though I knew I was ready to make him my boyfriend. Then he drops a bomb on me. The weekend before he met me he was with another girl he met through his buddies. He just found she's pregnant. And keeping it.

I am utterly in shock and disappointed. What do I do now? What does he want to do now? Are they going to try and make it work for this kid? Does he have too much shit on his plate now to even think about dating? Should I even continue seeing him?? I'm at a total loss between what should happen and my feelings for him. It's been a long time since I've liked anyone this much. I spent the first day just assuming I should move on, but after talking to my level headed best friend, now I'm not so sure. He needs support right now. And I really can't just walk away from him. I just like him too much. I might be stupid for sticking around, but maybe it can still work. At least he was honest with me.

He's coming over tomorrow after work so we can talk about everything so I guess I won't really know anything until we can sit down and weigh out our options. And as for the car...ugh. They are going to call me tomorrow with either good or bad news. I'm hoping for good news but preparing to hear the worst. I hate car shopping. And baby mamma drama.

9:44 pm - Jul. 07, 2014

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

warpednormal
strsndsounds
witty-remark
edgarfrog