unafraid's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

You've Got To Be Kidding Me

Well, looks like I got my answer as to what to do about R. We had plans to hang out Friday night and I knew he was having dinner with Her to talk some more about their situation first before coming over. Which I even took as a good thing because he was honest with me and wanted to keep me in the loop. Anyway, he text me a couple hours before he was going to come over to tell me they decided to try and make it work. Wtf? First of all, don't I deserve to be told such a big deal in person or even in the phone through a call? A text?? Wow. Thank you. And secondly, good luck with trying to turn your one night stand into a relationship. Dude, you made your messy bed and now you get to lie down in it.

I should be okay with this. I do think everything works out the way it's supposed to. And I definitely see the reasoning for this. Some people come with baggage, I get that. R comes with a U-Haul. It sucks that it has to be this way though. I really really liked him. When we first met it was pretty ridiculous. Texting all day, everyday, basically just telling the other person how cute and funny and sweet they were. Fucking selfies to each other everyday. We were the couple that I hated. Only we weren't even a couple yet. But we were crazy about each other. And now this....

But I can't be mad at him for his decision. I'm really not. He got himself into a really shitty situation and is trying to make it right the best he knows how. This is more important than me. He's got a fucking child on the way. Although, if I were him I'd have a DNA test done just to be sure. I mean....it was a one night stand for crying out loud. Oh, I'm totally sure this girl doesn't normally have those. I mean, after all, she is a Christian. I'm sure he's the only guy she's gotten drunk with and fucked ever. Ha.

I am going to miss the shit out of him. I already do, even though I don't want to. We were really headed in a good direction towards something a lot more serious. We already had inside jokes and pet names. Good god, who am I trying to convince here? He knocked up some bitch because he was being a totally irresponsible idiot and has a kid on the way with a one night stand. And I get to walk away, without a scratch. I almost feel sorry for him. I just wish I could turn off these stupid feelings I had for him.

Only something like this could happen to me.

11:46 pm - Jul. 13, 2014

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

warpednormal
strsndsounds
witty-remark
edgarfrog