unafraid's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Good luck to you both

So he was supposed to call me Sunday so we could at least talk about this whole thing. He didn't. Of course he didn't because he's a coward. I stupidly waited for him to call too. Not to talk him out of it, but to at least give him a chance to tell me himself. But he didn't. I shouldn't be surprised. All of his shocking news to me had been received through a text msg.

He did text me Monday like I knew he would and apologized for not calling because he was a coward and said he knew I was mad at him and didn't blame me. I told him l wasn't mad at him at that I almost felt sorry for him for everything he's got to deal with now. A new baby and a one night stand turned into girlfriend. Good luck with that. But don't come crawling back to me. What an asshole for not being man enough to really tell me in person like I deserve. I deserve better than him. And I just hope I'll find it.

I'm still on eharmony but haven't come across any guys worth dating yet. Maybe I'm just too picky. But why settle for someone you know you aren't attracted to? R and I met the first day I joined and hit it off immediately. Sparks galore. We were crazy about each other, more than I have been with anyone for years. I had really high hopes for him and maybe that's the problem. I get attached too quickly. We were supposed to be taking things slow, but we really weren't. My heart was already invested in him and I thought his was too. But I have to believe it wasn't my fault for the way this ended. Nothing I did wrong. He had a one night stand (as most of us do) and just didn't think a condom was a good idea. Because he's an idiot.

I finally deleted his pictures from my phone and our entire texting conversations. The only thing I kept was his number. Just in case? I have a feeling I'll be hearing from him again, I just hope I'm strong enough to say no. But goddamnit, he is so damn hot! Haha. And we got along so perfectly. But alas, he is not the only fish in the sea, as they say. There are plenty of other hot men out there that don't come with baby mama drama. So....where are they?

6:21 pm - Jul. 15, 2014

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

warpednormal
strsndsounds
witty-remark
edgarfrog