unafraid's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Good Riddance

Well this just keeps getting better and better. His profile says in a relationship with her now. So yeah, I did the girl thing and Facebook stalked her. We all do it, whatever. Anyway, the timeline just isn't adding up to when he told me he found out she was pregnant. She tagged him at a bar when we were still seeing each other. Just a couple days before he told me she was pregnant. So obviously he was spending time with her before he broke the news to me. I just don't know how much. And they were both drinking. She wouldn't be if she knew she was pregnant. So, either she found out the very next day or he made the entire thing up.

And yes, I know in completely obsessing about this whole thing. Why should I care if he was seeing her too? We weren't exclusive, I knew that. That's just how girls think. We drop everything for one stupid guy and assume they've done the same for us. And the fact is, none of this should even matter to me. I mean, of course it does, but he's history. They're a couple now and I need to move the fuck on and let him go. He's not coming back and it was only a month and a half! Big deal. Yes, I did have strong feelings for him, but it's completely irrelevant now, isn't it. He's with her now and made his choice. Just makes me wonder. But I am wasting my time. He won't be the last guy I date, I know that. I can't let him break my heart this much. He's just a dude. Time to pick myself up and keep moving.

Also, I don't want to be a crazy girl like I know I am and check his and her Facebook pages. So I deactivated it today. We'll see how long this lasts, but if that's what I need to do, then I will. Plus, my ex and I are still friends on there and he's dating someone new. And I am a total glutton for punishment and have been checking his page too. Ugh. Fuck Facebook. Who cares. I need to let go of the past and put it all behind me. FB won't allow me to do that. So I'm going to live my life like a normal fucking person and step away from making myself miserable. Now if only I could shut my brain off too.

3:00 pm - Jul. 16, 2014

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

warpednormal
strsndsounds
witty-remark
edgarfrog