unafraid's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Waiting Game

It's days like today that I really wish I had someone to come home to so I could tell them about the really bad day I had and have him comfort me and make me feel better. I screwed up at work and the first thing I thought was how everyone else on the management team can come to their significant others to talk to them about it. Makes me jealous and feel that much lonelier. And then I miss those I once did this with. Stupid, I know. And yes, I am feeling sorry for myself yet again. It happens. Probably too much, but it happens. And to be fair, I'm haven't really been this sad about it until I've been spoiled with the comfort of another for just a little while only to have it taken away too soon.

People say that it'll happen when you finally stop looking for it. Someone please tell me how to stop looking for it when you're 31 and it's all you hear about from your friends and family. So-and-so just had a baby with her husband. So-and-so is getting married next weekend. So-and-so is on their 5th anniversary with her husband. I'm happy for you, I really am. But I'm nice and funny and cute and not overweight or a horrible bitch. Don't I deserve all that love too?

He's got to be out there somewhere waiting for me too. If I don't tell myself that then I what the hell am I waiting for?

9:58 pm - Jul. 28, 2014

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

warpednormal
strsndsounds
witty-remark
edgarfrog