unafraid's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

And I love the way you say Good Morning

Well, hello there Diaryland! Long time, no see. It's funny coming back here and reading all these old entries that aren't really that old. To see how much things can really change in such a short amount of time.

Dating was such a disaster. Only.....9 months ago. And now? Now I'm with someone I think I'm going to marry someday. And I know. I've said this before, but I mean it this time. Chris is smart, attractive, funny, sweet, generous, and mature. Well, he is 10 years older than me. But it works. Actually, it's pretty crazy how well it works. We were together 6 months before we ever had a "fight". And by "fight" I mean, minor disagreement where we just didn't speak for a whole car ride home and talked it out calmly before going to sleep. We're just really good for each other. And he loves me. Just as much as I love him. He makes me happy.

It's funny when you meet someone that you never thought you'd fall for. Someone is totally not your normal "type". The first night I met Chris I had such a great time just talking to him for hours. And then I went home and lied in bed just confused. He wasn't my type. But somehow I felt a connection to him. Couldn't get him out of my head. And an hour after I'd already been in bed, Facebook stalking him, he sends me a friend request. He'd been Facebook stalking me too. :)

We've been together for 7 months now and I couldn't be happier. I feel like I'm in my first adult relationship. He pushes me to be better. At work and at home. He makes me want to be a better person. Ask questions. Read more. Learn more. Try more.

I'm moving in with him in a few months and I couldn't be more excited. He's an amazing man and I could learn a lot from him. I already have. Hopefully I'm bringing something to the table too...I just don't know. Anyway, I'm in love and Chris makes all these other guys look like little boys. Children who don't have their shit together like he does. I am so lucky to have found him.

God, I really want him to be the one. I think he already is. He wants me to move to Minnesota with him. Crazy, I know. But the fact that he wants me by his side to move across the country with him....means something big. I'm important to him. And it's been a long time since I've been important to anyone.

By the way. Robin had his kid with that girl.

And all this time I thought all babies were cute.

Guess I was wrong.

11:34 pm - May. 05, 2015

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

warpednormal
strsndsounds
witty-remark
edgarfrog