unafraid's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

i'm rockin' the suburbs.....

so today's the big day. i close the store by myself. well, not completely by myself, but not with someone who has more or even an equal amount of experience as me. i'm sort of nervous and excited at the same time right now. i just want to prove that i can do it, i'm sort of being tested. it was one of the district managers idea to let me close to see if i'd be good for the 3rd key position. i'm pretty confident about it. i'm just worried about getting into a situation that i'm not too sure about. but jared will be there the whole time too, so i'm sure he could help me out. and i can always call matt or reed or one of the other stores and check with them. so, it should be fine.

the only thing i hate about today is that i have to work 8 hours. i hate that. but i guess it's just part of growing up and getting a real job. i need more hours anyway. i'm sort of having financial problems. yuck. i think it's that stupid cell phone. the plan SUCKS (we're getting a new one) and my friends call me too much on it just to see what i'm up to.

anyway, i better go finish getting ready for work! talk to you kids later...

12:00 p.m. - Aug. 22, 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

warpednormal
strsndsounds
witty-remark
edgarfrog