unafraid's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

at least *some* things are working out for me...

what a weekend so far...i just came back from seeing my mom (and david - graduate) in oklahoma. now, i have to leave for work in less than an hour and i'm dreading it so much. ever since they've been pushing our stupid goals on us so hard, i've been hating it. because i never make my goals for the day. i make them for the week, but hardly for the day itself. anyway, thursday night, vic told me about 500 times that i need to make my goals or at least come close and if i don't, i better have a good explanation why not. so of course, i didn't make my goals for the day. great. i won't see him until monday, but i bet he left me like a letter or will just tell one of the other managers to lecture me. wonderful.

anyhow, after work on thursday i went with 2 other girls to go to ricky's apartment for a birthday party he was throwing for his friend. it was fun. =) i was involved in lots of talking, laughing, and drinking. needless to say, in a couple hours, i was gone. but it was so much fun! a couple of guys were there that were at the party i had at my house last weekend. they're all so nice and....cute. anyway, so after a while, we all ventured outside and began to play guitar and sing. i was drunk, so i had the courage to ask for the guitar and i began to play and sing "Come pick me up" by Ryan Adams. it got quiet real quick and when i was done, everybody started clapping. i was so proud. then i went off with this guy chris that i had spent most of the party talking to and we discussed music and stuff while i played a couple of my own songs for him. he loved it and he said i was "serenading him". =) so near the end of the party, this one guy came up to me and said "hey listen - my friend's older brother is a producer in Detroit and i want to tell him about you!! you are so amazing and you have an awesome voice! i can't wait to tell him b/c i am just so excited about you!" of course, i was thrilled! so i gave him my email address and he told me to write on there my name and why exactly i was giving him my email address b/c he'd forget the next day when he was sobered up. so far, i haven't heard anything and i'm still keeping my hopes up, but we'll see. could be just what i needed...

now back to chris. so, me and him spent most of the party just goofing off and laughing and playing around on the guitar and stuff and even after the party was over and the hosts had gone to bed - we stayed outside on the porch and talked until 5:30 am. just me and him. it was awesome. we talked about music, sex, relationships...everything. i gave him my cell phone # and he walked me to my car. we hugged, he lifted me off the ground and we kissed. there were no fireworks or anything, but still...there's just something about him. we clicked right away and he's a nice guy with a good heart. and the thing i found cool - we talked the entire time. there were no ackward silences. there was always something to talk about and the conversation just flowed so nicely. he didn't make any cracks about my boobs or try to get in my pants or anything. it was talk talk talk and a little goodnight kiss. of course, i haven't heard from him yet, but we'll see. i know where he works. ;)

anyway, i better leave for work soon. fun times. talk to you kids later.

3:13 pm - May. 25, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

warpednormal
strsndsounds
witty-remark
edgarfrog