unafraid's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

changes i need

as time goes by
i see the light
the things that i've done wrong
the things i say
the dreams that fade
the way i still hold on.

to be alone
would do me good
if i could just let go.
i'm holding on
by a simple thread
but i try not to let it show.

wake up
step down
pick yourself up
from off the ground
take a step
towards something new
don't regret the past
whatever you do.

so i'll take a break
i'll find my space
let the light shine through.
i'll take my time
and do it right
and may my heart be true.

1:42 am - Mar. 09, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

warpednormal
strsndsounds
witty-remark
edgarfrog