unafraid's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the start of something great...

ahh... so much going on lately!! =) yesterday at work (Sam Goody: Record store) this guy from Sony Music came in like normal. He does lots of promotional stuff and sets up displays and stuff nearly once a week at our store. so he came in and we chatted and stuff and the last time i had seen him was like back in march when i just started there. anyway, so he came in and we talked about music and stuff and it turns out he's a Neve fan too! in fact, he's sort of friends with Michael the guitarist. so we talked about that and how we both knew Nicole and how he'd met her and stuff and was shocked when i told him PlanetNeve was shut down. but i gave him the link to my Neve site and he said he'd check it out. THEN we got onto the topic of me being a rep. for Aware Records and how i promote bands for them and such. he sounded impressed and was like "wow. i never knew you were so involved! here, let me give you my card and you can call me and i'll give you pointers and stuff and we could work together!" so needless to say, i'm very excited that this could finally get my foot in the door so i can snag that career in the music industry. he checked out my site and emailed me and said he'd pass it along the company and for me to call him today (friday). so i called, but he wasn't there so i left a message. then he called me back and i wasn't here so he left a msg. so i called him back....and he wasn't there. another left msg for him. haha but i told him to call tomorrow b/c i'll be home all day - packing for the trip to N. Carolina. =) i really hope this helps. i'm so excited. anyway, that's all that's really worth writing about. =) later kids.

10:01 p.m. - June 8, 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

warpednormal
strsndsounds
witty-remark
edgarfrog