unafraid's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

i just wanna burn out hard and bright..

so. tonight was a little mini-christmas with my dad and stepmom. i got some pretty good stuff! my stepmom went back to Fossil Ridge and managed to get me my senior yearbook. i never got mine in time so i never got one. until now. =) i thought that was pretty special.

i sound like a big dork.

anyway, yeah...and i also got a nifty keyboard. it has lots of different programed songs and tones and styles and stuff. while it is not a piano, it will have to do. i still miss just having an old fashioned, real piano. you can bang the keys to make them loud or press them softly to make them quiet on a keyboard. it just doesn't work that way. but that's okay. it still makes a semi-piano sound....

so anyway, me and this guy drew have been talking on the phone a lot lately. i'm afraid of how high my next phone bill will be. scary. i still need to pay the last one. but it's okay because drew is so sweet. he's funny and we have a lot in common (experiences) and he's a christian and he's just so nice. anyway, we've been staying up late all hours of the night talking on the phone. most of the time i use my cell phone, but i have been using the house phone a lot too...my parents will be pleased. actually, i doubt they will say anything. i hope not, at least.

so anyway, i've gotten some really great gifts for christmas so far. a keyboard, Relient K cd, Ryan Adams cd, a jacket, my senior yearbook, bath crap and a cd tower! then i'm leaving christmas morning to go to Oklahoma to see my mom, steve, and the kids. i want to go because i want to see my mom and my dog...but still the kids drive me insane and i'm not too excited about my stepdad or his mom either. i mean, i feel really bad saying that, but i just don't really like them that much. now, my stepmom and her family - they're just like the nicest people you will ever meet! her parents and siblings and their kids are just like...almost perfect.

anyway, enough rambling...someone might be giving me a call soon. =) more later.

9:02 pm - Dec. 23, 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

warpednormal
strsndsounds
witty-remark
edgarfrog