unafraid's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Fallen For You - Sheila Nicholls

Fallen for you
did you ever see me, watching from periphery
I was playing another game
hoped you'd catch on all the same
Fallen from view
did you ever touch me,
floating through your potpourri
I thought I felt your fingers once,
after waiting all these months...

But I was wrong, so wrong,
that was just another song you wrote
for another girl
And I hoped a day could be
when you'd write a song for me
but it never came
I thank you all the same,
but I'll go now,
so you won't know how much I've...

Fallen for you,
boy whose trying to be a man
Boy who don't know if he can
Thought I knew you well enough
but your walls are still too tough

But I was wrong, so wrong,
that was just another song you wrote
for another girl
And I hoped a day could be
when you'd write a song for me
but it never came
I thank you all the same,
but I'll go now,
so you won't know how much I...

Thought about you all the time
walking round the Guggenheim
Like a rhyme in my mind and there you are in my car
But we don't drive very far
To the beach, out of reach
Next to me, my fantasy

Fallen for you
did you ever see me, watching from periphery
I was playing another game
hoped you'd catch on all the same.

2:15 am - Jan. 20, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

warpednormal
strsndsounds
witty-remark
edgarfrog