unafraid's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

and i'm gonna get to the bottom of this....

new resolution: be brave and outgoing!! don't think before you speak (well, i mean for too long). that's my problem. i never say anything when i'm around guys i like because everything i think of to say just sounds dumb in my head and i think "well, what if i really sound dumb? or what if i offend him? or what we he think of me if i say that?" and so i keep my mouth shut. which is worse!!

today, i was talking to reed and he was saying how maida, another girl we work with, was saying "oh yeah, susie's great! she's so funny and stuff!" and reed told her "see, i never get to see that side of her! she doesn't talk to me!" and maida's fiance, justin, goes "susie doesn't talk!" but i freakin' do!! i talk to reed all the time. okay, so i admit, sometimes, i really don't talk to him b/c i just don't know what to say. like, i'll search my head for anything and i just come up blank! but still, i wonder how he interprets this me not talking to him much. i mean, would he maybe think "hmm...maybe she likes me." or would he think "hmm...maybe she doesn't like me." if it were me, and some guy didn't talk to me much, i'd think that he didn't like me at all. but that's just me. reed thinks differently.

anywho, i'm tired of thinking for one night. i just need sleep. at least i've come with some good thinking, right? i just need to put my ass in gear on this one. for once. i just need to get really hyper before i go into work. that always makes me talkative to him. like the last time i listened to weezer's blue album before my shift with him! i was so hyperactive and he was so confused and suprised! it was great. =)

anyway, time for happy sleep. sweet dreams, kiddos. enjoy the rest of your weekend.

3:31 am - Apr. 21, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

warpednormal
strsndsounds
witty-remark
edgarfrog