unafraid's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dead leaves and the dirty ground....

well. i actually have something important to write in here for once.

i'm moving to omaha, nebraska soon.

i'll be moving in with my sister and her boyfriend into the basement which has a bedroom, kitchen, and bathroom. i'll be paying them rent each month and basically experimenting with living (almost) on my own. i'm soo excited, but i'm really nervous though. at first i was extremely nervous, but now i think i'm more excited. i've already talked to a manager at a sam goody up there to see if i could transfer and he said he didn't think it'd be a problem. he might even get me into a store as an assistant manager! i don't think i'm quite ready for that yet, but sooner or later. he seemed really nice and he wants to get together on labor day weekend when i'll be up there so we can talk more and get things straightened out. my mom and i will be driving up there thursday night and stoping somewhere friday early morning, sleeping, and then finishing on friday afternoon. should be fun. plus, i'll get to see where i'll be staying, what's around town, and jake. =) jake is the person i've talked to on the phone that works for sam goody that has always taken messages from me to give to christopher, the manager. he seems really nice and almost hot. haha.

anyway, so i've still got to close my bank account, find car insurance, pack everything up, get stuff out of storage, and some other things so i've got plenty to keep me busy. and the sooner i do it, the better.

i can't wait to go up there, but at the same time...i'm going to miss everyone here so much!! all my friends, my parents, and everyone i work with. it hasn't quite hit me yet, so i haven't thought about it too much. the only thing i'm focusing on right now is how i'm going to afford rent, car insurance, cell phone, gas, and food for myself. sam goody can't offer me a full time job. i have a garaunteed FT job at the animal clinic where my sister works. but the problem is, i don't want to leave sam goody yet. so i think i'm going to go part time at both. or full time at the vet and very few hours at SG. i just don't want to quit yet. i might talk to my sister or my mom to see what they think.

anyway, i'll give more updates later. hopefully i'll get the internet up there, since they don't have a computer! i'll get one. =)

12:10 am - Aug. 24, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

warpednormal
strsndsounds
witty-remark
edgarfrog