unafraid's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

raining on the inside

so there's been a few changes in my life these last couple of days. i started seeing my dad's phsychiatrist. he prescribed me to Wellbutrin and i have to tell ya - those damn little pills are kicking my ass! i have always had trouble taking pills for as long as i can remember and here i am - almost 20 - and i still can't figure out an easier way to take those damn things. i sit there with it in my mouth with some form of liquid and it just sits there disolving while i contemplate it for half an hour. i usually just cut it in half (which you are not supposed to do with these pills) or freak out and spit it out! i feel like such a kid, but i have no idea how to take these things! everyone has given me a million and a half tips and i've tried everything under the sun. nothing works. this medication won't work if i only take half a pill a day...

anyway, then i've got a therapist appointment on monday so maybe that will help a little more. maybe that's what i need and not pills. i wish. anyway, that should be interesting since i've never been to one. well, i've gone to some with my parents and sister. my dad and my sister are both diagnosed as "manic depressive" and "bi-polar". it just runs in the family.

i was talking to trista last night on the phone and she said she's noticed the difference in me after 8th grade when my parents split. i tended to lean towards more depressing music, i became quieter and more shy, and i just seemed to become overly pensive about things in my life. but we'll see how this therapist thing starts working out for me. i really want to avoid taking pills at all costs, but if i have to - i guess i have to.

anyway, i need to start getting ready for work. and then after that, me and scott will finally get to have some quality 'alone' time since we haven't been able to in about a week now. he got selected for stupid jury duty and the estimated time was 2 weeks. he's already been through the first...always going to bed really early so he can get up really early the next morning. i can't wait until it's over and we can get back to our regular schedule of doing things!

anyway, later kids.

1:12 pm - Apr. 11, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

warpednormal
strsndsounds
witty-remark
edgarfrog